These are links to some other organisations you may find useful. However, we cannot accept liability for the content or policies of any of these sites.

12-Step programmes

Al-Anon and Alateen – www.al-anonuk.org.uk
Alcoholics Anonymous – www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Cocaine Anonymous – www.cauk.org.uk
Co-Dependents Anonymous (CoDA) – www.coda-uk.org
Debtors Anonymous – debtorsanonymous.org.uk
Dual Diagnosis Anonymous – ddauk.org
Gamblers Anonymous – www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk
Narcotics Anonymous – www.ukna.org
Overeaters Anonymous Great Britain – www.oagb.org.uk

Other charities

Aisling Return to Ireland project: helping Irish people reconnect with home – www.aisling.org.uk
MIND (services in Lambeth & Southwark): ‘For better mental health’ – lambethandsouthwarkmind.org.uk
ScotsCare: ‘A friend for Scots in London’ – www.scotscare.com
SCT (Spitalfields Crypt Trust): support and training in recovery in East London – www.sct.org.uk
RAPt (Rehabilitation for Addicted Prisoners Trust): ‘Stopping addiction, stopping crime’ – www.rapt.org.uk
Veterans Aid: ‘Caring for veterans in crisis’ – www.veterans-aid.net

Legal help

Cambridge House – www.ch1889.org
Citizens Advice – www.citizensadvice.org.uk
Unlock: ‘For people with convictions’ – www.unlock.org.uk

Adult learning

CityLit: ‘Where London learns … the centre of adult learning’ – www.citylit.ac.uk
Hillcroft College: ‘The national residential college for women’ – www.hillcroft.ac.uk
Lambeth College: ‘The careers college’ –  www.lambethcollege.ac.uk
LeSoCo: Lewisham and Southwark College – www.lesoco.ac.uk
Morley College: ‘Learning for life’ – www.morleycollege.ac.uk
National Literacy Trust:  ‘Words for life’ – www.literacytrust.org.uk

Performing arts

Cardboard Citizens: ‘Changing lives of the homeless and displaced through the performing arts’ – www.cardboardcitizens.org.uk
CoolTan Arts (‘mental well-being enhanced by the power of creativity’, walks and workshops) – www.cooltanarts.org.uk
The Outside Edge: ‘Chemically Independent Theatre’ – edgetc.org
Two Boroughs project at the Young Vic: community theatre for residents of Lambeth and Southwark – www.youngvic.org

Regulator

Care Quality Commission: ‘Our job is to check whether hospitals, care homes and care services are meeting national standards’ – www.cqc.org.uk